Quick Note!

1 11 2010

Just a note to let anyone know that I haven’t abandoned the blog, just have other matters to attend to…school 4 days a week, work, injuries, etc.

Updates:

  • We have eggs #2 and #3. The late bloomer chicken lays light blue eggs.
  • My niece came home from Mongolia, went back and returned once more with her fiancee, who speaks about 10 words of English. They were staying with my folks, didn’t go over too well. They’re now living with my sister in PA, hopefully a better environment for his assimilation into the USA.
  • Oldest is at college and not homesick. Classes and sports are going well. I am very proud of her.
  • Out injured from work for a week. Ankle injury has completely derailed my 10 week plan to run a 5K and it’s all an illegal immigrant’s fault. Long story.

Looking forward to having enough time to throw a few more thoughts online but it will be awhile. For now, vote early, vote often and stop the madness. Forced charity is slavery. Let us follow the paths we choose.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment